Home > Virginia > Busch Gardens Williamsburg > Big Bad Wolf > Review Comments

 Review of Big Bad Wolf @ Busch Gardens Williamsburg
0 Rating Posted by: T-Rex on 12/6/2007 6:08:00 PM
Big Bad Wolf was fun and the weakest of Busch Gardens coasters, which isnt saying much. The first half was fast and the swinging was excellent as the cars came close to surrounding buildings. The second drop was by far the best part as that plunge over the Rhine River is quite a thrill still.

Review Comments

Pete C on 12/7/2007 2:02:49 PM said:
I think it is better than Loch Ness and even Appolos Chariot. The ending is one of the most wild portions of coaster track anywhere in the country...the front seat is especially good.
ginzo on 12/7/2007 2:08:25 PM said:
I agree. The forces in that drop into the James are unreal. Ive never been on a steelie that felt so out-of-control before. Arrow really did fine work with BBW.
T-Rex on 12/12/2007 10:38:47 PM said:
No way is this better than Busch Gardens coasters, but like I said its out of control and a great coaster.
ginzo on 12/13/2007 8:05:01 PM said:
Heck, I think BBW whips Alpengeist.
fergusonat on 12/14/2007 4:42:04 PM said:
Ginzo, BBW does not drop onto the James... thats a man-made lagoon dubbed "The Rhine"

And while the Wolf certainly packs a punch, I would not say its one of the best at BGE. Nessy barely edges it for me, however.
ginzo on 12/14/2007 6:39:31 PM said:
Nessie is probably my second favorite Arrow looper. Its not quite as good as Tennessee Tornado, but it is a neat enough ride. I think I prefer BBW to Nessie though. BBW swings higher than any other Arrow suspended that Ive been on, and you really get a sense of impending doom when you go into that big drop. Very few coasters can make me want to hold on for dear life like BBW does on that drop.
fergusonat on 12/18/2007 12:26:08 PM said:
Nessys first drop is one of only about two drops that still surprises me everytime I ride it --- some serious ejector air in the back row. Thats about all Nessy has on BBW, but its enough to put it just above it for me personally
Post Review Comment
You must login or create an account to post a review comment.

Clicky Web Analytics