Home > Florida > EPCOT > Journey Into Imagination > Review Comments

 Review of Journey Into Imagination @ EPCOT
0 Rating Posted by: Swimace on 1/4/2006 8:15:00 PM
I find it hard to rate this ride. Right now I would put this at a 5, because i thought it was boring. But then again it was made for kids, so of course a thrill seeker isnt going to love it. When I was a kid I LOVED Imagination. I rode this ride before I could even say Imagination (I was so little I used to call it "Imageration". Figment was great, and the little kid inside of me cant sit here and give it a low score because it didnt do anything for me as a 17 year old. Figment and the Imagination Institute is a classic dark ride at EPCOT, and I think its a spectacular ride for little kids. Its a little slow getting started, but once Figment takes over the tour everything is cute and funny. Plus, how can ou not like a ride with such a catchy song (again, in preschool I would come off of this ride singing "Imageration, Imageration, A dream can be a dream come true with you and me!" I dont know why it says on the top of this page that the ride may be unsuitable for young children, this ride was made for little kids, it really makes little kids eyes light up.

Review Comments

mrceagle on 1/5/2006 12:02:00 AM said:
Good points but what do you think of this version compared to the origanal?
Swimace on 1/5/2006 7:22:24 AM said:
I cant really say. I had more fun on the original version, but I was a little kid. I think the original version didnt take as long for Figment to take center stage, cause this one was a little boring getting started, but then again as a little kid I LOVED Spaceship Earth and now I think its the most boring ride Ive ever been on. So basically I cant really tell if this version was worse or if I just had more fun on this ride as a kid.
mrceagle on 1/5/2006 9:24:44 AM said:
Ive always liked Spaceship earth. Even as an adault. I was 18 on my last trip. I hav always found the origanal better. I have seen vidio of the newist two and am nor impresed.
coaster05 on 1/5/2006 9:43:11 AM said:
I actually prefer the newest version. I liked Figment just as well in the first, but too much dreamfinder. I have a DVD of the orginal and he is sorta creepy.
mrceagle on 1/5/2006 4:00:47 PM said:
Whay do you think he is creepy? you dont think the guy from Monty Pithon had no buisnes at a leader ot a science inststute.
coaster05 on 1/5/2006 5:19:12 PM said:
Not him, the dreamfinder guy from the first.
mrceagle on 1/6/2006 12:56:12 AM said:
No Im questioning the fact why do you think Dreamfinder is Creepy? and how is it you dont think the new guy isnt?
coaster05 on 1/6/2006 12:59:50 AM said:
The new guy Eric Idle from monty python is a human and has a sense of humor. Dreamfinder was a animantronic who reminds me of a creepy uncle. I have no idea why you have the two grouped together.
mrceagle on 1/6/2006 6:53:28 PM said:
The first park was a question wer ethe second park was a statment.
coaster05 on 1/6/2006 11:28:22 PM said:
Swimace on 1/7/2006 9:43:28 AM said:
Yeah, that made very little sense
mrceagle on 1/7/2006 10:44:28 PM said:
I asked a queastion regarding why you thought the character was creepy. The second part was a statment. Basicly I was suprised you didnt find Eric Idle a bit out of place on the ride.
coaster05 on 1/8/2006 1:40:27 AM said:
Why would the scientist be out of place on an Epcot ride. I answered why he was creepy. Line 9 is a perfect example of why you should proofread some of your stuff. Hopefully I have addressed your point.
Swimace on 1/8/2006 9:36:54 AM said:
I honestly dont remember Dreamfinder from a long time ago, the last time I rode it I was a really little kid. Prior to my last ride all I remembered was Figment, the song, and that there were trains that stop at every show scene instead of a bunch of cars that are in continual motion like a normal dark ride.
coaster05 on 1/8/2006 10:11:36 AM said:
Dreamfinder had a top hat looking thing and a longer beard. He was pretty old. The orginal just seemed a little darker. I still liked it I just did not like dreamfinder.
Swimace on 1/8/2006 10:17:33 AM said:
I think I may remember him now. Was he animated or a live actor?

Wow, I was wondering how the average rating for this ride was so low and I looked back towards the back of the reviews. Was Figment taken out of the ride for a while? Thats a crime! If Figment wasnt in the ride earlier this week I would have given it a straight 1! Good job Disney for bringing him back, hes my favorite non-movie character at WDW.
coaster05 on 1/8/2006 10:32:14 AM said:
Dreamfinder was animated, Yep some genius thought that would be a great idea to remove him, my sister just about blew a gasket.
Swimace on 1/8/2006 10:38:33 AM said:
ok, yeah I do remember Dreamfinder now, although I dont remember there being anything dark about this ride (besides it being a dark ride, lol couldnt resist)
mrceagle on 1/8/2006 11:58:53 AM said:
Well they did have the Horror story section.
vbarbieri on 1/9/2006 3:57:56 PM said:
In any form I am glad Figment is back. His side kicks are immaterial to me. What is imagination without Figment?
mrceagle on 1/10/2006 2:14:12 AM said:
I agree that figment is the ride. I jsut found dreamfinder an injoyable guide. I admit he was a bit Captin and Karooish but still a good character.
Post Review Comment
You must login or create an account to post a review comment.

Clicky Web Analytics