Home > Forums > Trip Reports and Tips > View Topic
( Moderators: ThmPrkCrtc, BobFunland, adriahna )
Hop Forums:
Page [ 1 of 1 ] [ 1 ]
Author Six Flags Great Adventure Questions
CMC2454

6/2/2004 12:43:00 PM
I'm planning on going to SFGAdv next Friday and Saturday (not this week, but the next.) It is my first time there. I have a few questions...

-How will the crowds be overall?

-Specifically, what coasters get crowded and where should I head to first? I plan on arriving at around noon-ish on Friday and I will be there early on Saturday. So a good walk-through plan would be nice.

-What coasters have little/no lines or are the least crowded?

-Where are the best places to eat.

If you can answer these questions and/or give me a good trip plan, I'd appreciate it!
larrygator

6/2/2004 2:10:00 PM
food in the park isn't cheap. I think the best food is in the Midway area (Nathan's Hot Dogs or a little Caribbean place next to the cheessteak place). You'd be better off leaving the park driving towards I-195 for one mile and getting a big cheap sandwich from the Wawa convenince store.

As far as crowds, it will probably be crowded on both days, less so on Friday.
Around 6PM Friday, lines should shorten a little and at that time time you should check out the lines for the following Batman and Robin:The Chiller, Superman:Ultimate Flight, Skull Mountain and Batman:The Ride