Home > Connecticut > Lake Compounce > Compounce Mountain Sky Ride > Review Comments

 Review of Compounce Mountain Sky Ride @ Lake Compounce
0 Rating Posted by: Got_it on 12/27/2006 8:00:00 PM
Oh yes the Sky Ride. Being a Bristol local and having nothing better to do during the summer, I have spent my last 3 summers at Lake Compounce. One of the favorites of all my friends and I was always the Sky Ride. With its beautiful views of Bristol and Southinton its a great way to take a rest from Boulder Dash and all the other rides. If the line seams long wait anyway, the line moves very quickly.

Review Comments

mrceagle on 12/30/2006 8:49:08 PM said:
Like the review. The sky ride was one of the big surprises of the park. Downfall is it took a couple trips before I got one it since my first 2 trips it was down(Halloween and opening day)
Got_it on 12/31/2006 2:57:55 PM said:
Yeah, it was hit by lighting and was down for sometime.
ibluv on 12/31/2006 5:22:13 PM said:
The lightning also caused a small brushfire which didnt damage the ride that I know of, but it was down for about a month. Stuff there gets hit by lightning all the time.
coaster05 on 12/31/2006 11:28:18 PM said:
I am also a big fan of this ride and it kills the one at Knoebels. Although the view of the park at Knoebels was really good.
Got_it on 1/1/2007 1:26:03 PM said:
Never been to Knoebels, but I really want to get there soon.
mrceagle on 1/3/2007 5:01:34 PM said:
Ya I heard about that Fire and down time. Funny how they have that much trouble with Thunder and lightning the same year they get a ride by the same name.
Got_it on 1/3/2007 8:09:30 PM said:
Wow your right, I never thought of that.
ibluv on 1/4/2007 11:56:40 AM said:
Theyve always had a lot of trouble with thunder and lightning. Maybe thats why they decided to name the new ride T&L
mrceagle on 1/5/2007 9:39:43 PM said:
Ya but "Down Time" normally isnt as much of a problem.
Got_it on 1/5/2007 9:59:57 PM said:
Haha thats true down time rarly doesny run probably like 2 times a seaon I want it was down.
ibluv on 1/6/2007 3:13:12 PM said:
Normally "Downtime" runs fine but there have been days where its broken down three times in just one hour of operation. When that happens it puts mainenance in a REAL bad mood.
mrceagle on 1/7/2007 5:26:24 PM said:
Im sure your right but stop looking at my comment so literally!
ibluv on 1/7/2007 5:50:24 PM said:
Post Review Comment
You must login or create an account to post a review comment.

Clicky Web Analytics