Home > Pennsylvania > Knoebels > Phoenix > Review Comments


 Review of Phoenix @ Knoebels
0 Rating Posted by: viking78 on 9/25/2006 7:52:00 PM
I dont get it. All the love and praise this ride recieves. I just dont get it. I remember after riding this for the first time. As I pulled into the station after riding only one word went through my head "overated"...and maybe perhaps "thats it". Dont get me wrong, its not a bad coaster but for me it was very forgettable. Great airtime, but average speed, average drop, and average insanity. To each his own I guess. I was gonna give it a 7 but since its been a while and I dont remember enough good things Ill give it a 6 for now. Oh well, Im going to Knoebels next week for the final weekend of the season. Well see how I feel then.
 

Review Comments

larrygator on 9/25/2006 9:04:00 PM said:
you said it yourself "Great airtime" - thats what people love about the ride. Its not going to have great speed without much height and I dont think too many people have raved about insane lats or crazy drops. This ride is about airtime, but if you dont like airtime then you shouldnt give it a high rating.

Seeing that you only have one woodie in your Top 10 (Ghostrider) and it is not a airtime woodie I guess you are not an airtime fan. I assume you really enjoyed Twister though, that sounds more your type.
viking78 on 9/25/2006 10:08:39 PM said:
Yeah, you are right. I am not a huge airtime fan and yes I loved Twister and found it to be the superior coaster. I do love woodies though. In fact though I dont have many in my top 10 I overall enjoy more woodies than any other type of coaster.
coaster05 on 9/25/2006 11:15:27 PM said:
Too each his own as far as your rating goes, though your last statement of your comment makes almost no sense.
viking78 on 9/26/2006 4:10:32 PM said:
Sure it does. Wooden Coasters are overall my favorite type of coaster even though I only have one in my top 10. Exactly what does not make sence to you about that statement?
coaster05 on 9/26/2006 6:17:47 PM said:
It would seem that if you like them better than steel there would be more than 1 in your top ten. Either way I dont care, glad you like wood the best.
RCGenius on 9/27/2006 8:19:27 AM said:
Thats right. Wood coasters are better than steel coasters because of the airtime you get, even though youre not a huge airtime fan viking78, & the fact that you actually feel the power, character, & the overall intensity of the whole coaster in general. Most steel coasters are all about being computerized & how smooth it has to be in order for it to be a great ride. Thats why there are so many people who cant even take some roughness from rides like Hersheyparks Wildcat, Thunderhawk, & Gwazi just because theyre being so soft about it.
Hercules on 9/27/2006 12:55:51 PM said:
I dont know RC, I sure felt the power, character and intensity the other night on Scream Machine when I was prying the restraint out of my chest.
Post Review Comment
You must login or create an account to post a review comment.

 
Clicky Web Analytics