Home > Georgia > Six Flags Over Georgia > Acrophobia > Review Comments

 Review of Acrophobia @ Six Flags Over Georgia
0 Rating Posted by: WAR2174 on 4/5/2005 1:07:00 AM
I really like the tower rides. They are short but so is TTD. I think it is really cool to feel like you are falling to the ground. The fact that is tips you forward gives it that extra something that other drop towers dont have. This ride has what pilots call "the pucker factor"!

Review Comments

bunkleg on 4/5/2005 4:47:43 PM said:
It does not tip you forward anymore.
BobFunland on 4/5/2005 4:52:06 PM said:
Yes it does. Last year they had problems with the tilting and rotating after it got struck by lightning, it didnt tilt or rotate, but this year it is rotating as it did when it opened, and tilting even better
Besides, he may have ridden it before last years debacle
WAR2174 on 4/6/2005 12:10:42 AM said:
It has been at least two years since I rode it. I was just lazy and never wrote about it. I didnt know that it had stopped tilting. Im glad that they got it fixed so my review is still valid.
bunkleg on 4/14/2005 5:22:53 PM said:
Its not fixed. I went April 3rd, 2005. I was at the top, and waiting for the tilt, and was so suprised when I just dropped, I was like "what happend?".
BobFunland on 4/14/2005 5:32:34 PM said:
Well, some of the seats tilt more than others now, I can tell you that from experience from a month ago, but I havent been on since and havent heard of anything going wrong. The group of seats just to the left of the control room (when facing the control room) are tilting the best, or they were at least. Did it at least rotate on the way up for you?
bunkleg on 4/16/2005 12:27:15 AM said:
Yea, it rotated, but no tilt.
bunkleg on 4/17/2005 12:50:26 AM said:
Uh, duh.
BobFunland on 4/17/2005 3:29:03 PM said:
As of today it was tilting.
bunkleg on 4/17/2005 5:27:07 PM said:
On every seat? How do you know, did you go?
BobFunland on 4/17/2005 7:52:44 PM said:
Yes, or else I wouldnt have been so sincere about it. From what I saw (I didnt ride it b/c I didnt want to waste me time), you could see the hydraulic arm extended on most of the seats (I only walked by and obvioulsy cant see them all from the pathway.)
bunkleg on 4/17/2005 11:26:42 PM said:
Off topic: Was the Mindbender, Cyclone, or Deja Vu working?
BobFunland on 4/17/2005 11:56:27 PM said:
9th post down
Post Review Comment
You must login or create an account to post a review comment.

Clicky Web Analytics