Home > Forums > Critics Coaster Discussion > View Topic
( Moderators: ThmPrkCrtc, BobFunland, adriahna )
Hop Forums:
Page [ 1 of 3 ] [ 1 ] 2  3 
Author The 5 Best Coasters Youve Ever Ridden
Animan1

9/22/2004 2:50:20 PM
Exactly what the title says. Please include a brief (or long) explanation with each of your choices. Here are mine (in order):

The Incredible Hulk Coaster: Forceful, perfect inversions, setting

Top Thrill Dragster: Insane speed, awesome view, atmosphere

Raging Bull: Fast, re-rideability, pacing

Montu: Inversions, pacing, perhaps the best on-ride theming of an coaster

The American Eagle: Fast, racing, a classic out-and-back layout

--------------------
"This is the police...I am with them...I am a police officer." - Graham Hess, Signs

Coaster Count: 51
BobFunland

9/22/2004 2:59:15 PM
Millenium Force- Nothing can beat this beast of a coaster that includes high speeds and height with a full ride, a nice view, two cool tunnels, insane overbanks and good air.

X- There is no ride experience on this planet that comes close. Absolutely insane.

Hulk- the best launch on the earth, along with some good elements, fantastic theming and a wonderful night ride.

Thunderhead- brilliant track layout with some of the best pacing ever, 22 track crossings, and tons of air, combined with the overall beauty

SUF- One of the coolest experiences along with the intensity of the pretzel loop.
Danny

9/22/2004 4:12:04 PM
1. Hulk - Great uphill launch, and the best first twenty seconds of any coaster I've ridden.

2. Millennium Force - Absolutely incredible height and speed, and a breathtaking first drop.

3. Cyclone - The best ejector airtime I have ever gotten on a coaster, and the second best first drop.

4. Apollo's Chariot - The best floater airtime that I have ever gotten on a coaster, plus a great third drop.

5. Top Thrill Dragster - Powerful launch, unbelievable speed and height, and some very good theming.
yfz450

9/22/2004 5:14:59 PM